McKinley Memorial Library

Accessing Online Databases


How do I access the Library’s ONLINE DATABASES from home?
 

To access the ONLINE DATABASES from home is simple!

All you need is access to the Internet and a valid McKinley Memorial Library card. If you have those two things you’re ready to go. Before you begin, get out your McKinley Memorial Library card, then logon to the Internet. Type in the library’s website, http://www.mckinley.lib.oh.us, click on McKinley Memorial Library (the top link on the left). Once that is done, you will find yourself in the Library’s section of the website.

You’ll notice on the left a list of links to click on, such as Library Catalog, InformationDatabases and Internet Links. Click on Databases. You will be taken to a page where you will be asked to enter your 14-digit library card number, no spaces please, in a Submit Barcode box. Type in your number, click the Submit box, and the next page you see will be Research Databases, listing all you have access to from home.

Here are the Databases available to you:

America the Beautiful
Biography Resource Center

EBSCO

e
Library
Encyclopedia Americana
Encyclopedia Britannica

Facts for Learning
Facts on File

Forms on File

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Heritage Quest

Lands and Peoples
Lawcheck

 

Learning Express
Literature Database
Literature Resource Center

New Book of Knowledge
New Book of Popular Science

Newsbank

NoveList

Oxford English Dictionary
Reference USA

Sanborn Fire Maps
Science Online

What Do I Read Next?
Wilson Web Biography Plus
World Book Encyclopedia

 


to: Online Databases

back to : McKinley Memorial Library


                                                           

Prepared by the Staff of:
McKinley Memorial Library
40 N. Main St.
Niles, Ohio 44446

E-mail:  mckinley@mcklib.org
Phone:  330-652-1704

                                 10/01/07